Front Row: Lynn DeMayo, Terry Petersen, Christine French, Jan Braun
Second Row: Jerry Ries, Nancy Abboud, Will Ostdiek, Scott Strunc, Colleen White, Cathy McDermott
Third Row: Ted Franco, Tom Heldridge
Not Pictured: Scott DiLorenzo, Deacon Jon Fulcher, Kara Krehbiel, Deacon Randy Park, and Melissa Wallich

The Christ the King Parish Pastoral Council is a consultative body acting in an advisory capacity to the pastor of Christ the King Parish.  Together with the pastor, the Pastoral Council promotes the following of Jesus, Son of God, our Savior.  The Parish Pastoral Council was created by the Constitution of Christ the King Parish accepted as of February 17, 2004.


Fr. Damien Cook - Pastor

Fr. Ben Boyd - Parochial Vicar

Deacon Jon Fulcher - Deacon

Randy Park - Deacon

Nancy Abboud

Jan Braun

Scott DiLorenzo, DDS

Ted Franco, DDS

Christine French

Tom Heldridge

Will Ostdiek, MD

Terry Petersen

Dr. Jerry Ries, MD

Scott Strunc

Melissa Wallich

Cathy McDermott - Ed Steering Board Rep

? - Finance Council Rep

Colleen White - Ladies Guild Rep

Lynn deMayo - Mission Development Rep

Kara Krehbiel - Parents Club Rep

The Finance Council is appointed by the pastor to advise on parish investments and parish expenditures. Members are responsible for assisting in establishing the annual parish budget.


Steve Olsen - Chairman

Lynn deMayo

Bill Kizer

Jeff Neary

Jess Sweley

John Thomas

Patrick Tucker

Tim Wilson

The Mission Development Committee is appointed by the pastor to facilitate Hospitality, Good News Publications, Fundraising Support, Corporal Works of Mercy, and School Support under the umbrella of Stewardship.


Lance Jones - Chairman

Ed Batchelder*

Deacon Jon Fulcher

Gayle Heldridge*

Brenda Langenberg

Tom Kelley

Kathy Kemler

Diane Kohout*

Kathy O’Connor

Jill Petersen

Nic Prenger

Lisa Wellendorf

Jenna Wilson


* - Denotes school alumni

The Educational Trust was established to provide, by means of an educational fund, long-range supplementary funds for Catholic Education within the parish.  Annually, in June, the SPICE (Supporting Parish Investment in Catholic Education) Dinner is held.  All are invited to attend and support this event.


Gary Witt - Chairman

Nancy Abboud

Bill Dyer

Martha Flinn

Cindy Heider

John Huerter

Mike Kravchuk

Rick Kucirek

Tom Nichting

Terry Petersen

Terry Slattery

Kristen Wetta

Melanie Ziegler