Monsignor Gass established the Regnum Dei Award in 1996 to recognize members of Christ the King Parish who are outstanding examples of Catholic faith and commitment in their everyday living. Regnum Dei is Latin for "kingdom" and "of God," respectively. This is the highest honor awarded by Christ the King. Recipients exhibit the following characteristics:

  • Fidelity to the Parish Pastor, the Archbishop, and the Holy Father
  • Support of the Parish through stewardship of time, talent, and treasure
  • A strong belief in Catholic education and every level in the parish


The 2019 recipients of the Regnum Dei Award are Mitch and Nancy Cubrich.


Past Recipients
Year Recipient(s)
2019 Nancy and Mitch Cubrich
2018 Joan and Jim Dunlap
2017 Mary Ann and Richard Clemens
2016 Anna Lou and John Micek
2015 George Rosness
2014 Margie and Hughes Wilcox
2013 Mary and Jerry Ries
2012 Jane and Dick Croker
2011 Elizabeth and William Cihal
2010 The late Mary Alice Jenkins
2009 J. Firmature
2008 Carol and Pat Casey
2007 Joan and Don Cimpl
2006 Rosemary Andrews
The late John Andrews
2005 Deborah and John Kukula
2004 Janie O'Keefe-Addy
2003 Nancy Abboud
2002 Monsignor Robert J. Gass
2001 Eugene Witt
2000 Joseph Caggiano
1999 Marjorie Cogan Wahl
1998 Mark Enenbach
Roman Uhing
1997 Thomas Burke
1996 Judge Joseph W. Moylan